I’ve had three more rejections today. Two of them were simple enough: This is not for me, thanks. Then there was another form letter.

This isn’t the first time that I’ve been through the rejection process; I queried a lot of agents before with a very bad first draft. A mistake I know that first time writers make. So I did a second, a third and a fourth draft and I’m glad that I did. The manuscript just shines now.

And I guess that I thought when I sent it out this time that there would be a greater interested in it. I really thought the first five I queried, one would ask for a partial. But, alas, there are too many people out there writing young adult novels nowadays…

On a positive flip, I’m ABSOLUTELY crazy for American Idol. And it’s coming on…tonight! Usually the people I pick out in the beginning to win become one of the top ten. Like…

Chris Daughtry…HELLO! He totally should have won!

David Cook and my absolute favorite…

Lee Dewyze. For some reason I’m not as good as picking out the girl winners…hmmmm…wonder what that’s all about. Tonight, it’s just me, a bowl of buttered popcorn and my American Idol tryouts. Watch it and tell me who you are going for…or who you thought was so awful you’ll never forget.

