I started this blog to help what I hope will be a successful writing career. I’m lucky enough to have the opportunity to live as a stay-at-home mom and freelance writer, making less than pennies a day but doing and being around all the things that I love: books, writing and my family.

None of this would be possible without the powerful generosity of my husband (married almost a half-decade) and the understanding and patience of my three “chipmunks:” My nearly six year-old Simon, nearly four year-old Alvin and my two year-old Theodore. Obviously, not their real names.

These four boys (yes, including the hubby) are the ones I live for, the ones I write for (and about most days) and on my most stressful days I think of them.

I’m a freak for Young Adult fiction, sci-fi or fantasy. My favorite books/authors include: anything by Sarah Dessen, Suzanne Collins (The Hunger Games), Ally Condie, Meg Cabot, Caragh O’ Brien and of course Stephenie Meyer. I began to love the written word because of R.L Stine and Stephen King, kept reading because of Hemingway, Jennifer Crusie and Jennifer Weiner. And there’s not a day that goes by that I don’t wonder why Lolly Winston doesn’t have more books out for the simple fact that I demand she does.

So here’s to hoping I will find my own way…

